Worker Management allows your company’s Administrators to maintain worker information and add new workers directly in WorkRecords.

Only users with Administrator access at your company can use this functionality. 

Open Worker Management

Select Administration > Worker Management.

The page displays your workers and their names, masked Social Security numbers (SSNs), Payroll IDs, Kiosk IDs, and locations.

Find a Worker

Enter any of the following in the search field, then select Search:

  • First or last name

  • Full SSN

  • Payroll ID

  • Kiosk ID 

  • Location

Select Clear to remove your search criteria.

Edit Worker Information

  1. Find the worker you want to update.

  2. Select Edit next to the worker’s name.

  3. Enter or correct the applicable information:

Field

What you can update

First Name / Last Name

Correct the worker’s name.

SSN

Correct the worker’s Social Security number.

Payroll ID

Add or update the worker’s identifier in your payroll system.

Kiosk ID

Add or update the worker’s Kiosk ID.  Note: This is optional and only for use with a WorkRecords Kiosk configured for this functionality.

Location

Select the worker’s Selling Location, often your branch office location.

  1. Review your entries carefully, especially the worker’s name and SSN.

  2. Select Save to apply your changes, or Cancel to discard them.

When a Worker Has Multiple Labor Suppliers

When a worker has more than one Labor Supplier, the name, SSN, and Kiosk ID are shared within the worker’s profile once appropriately added by a Labor Supplier.  WorkRecords protects these fields since changes could affect another company using that profile.

If you select Edit for a shared profile and try to save this information, you will see:

This worker is also linked to another company, so name, SSN, and Kiosk ID can't be changed here.

If one of those protected fields needs to be corrected, continue to contact WorkRecords Support for assistance.

Add a Worker

To add a worker, select Add a Worker at the top of the Worker Management page and follow the prompts to enter and save the worker’s information.  Workers can still be added by all users via Orders > Create Orders - Add Workers

Delete a Worker

When Delete is available next to a worker’s name, you can select it to delete the worker. Carefully verify that you have selected the correct worker before proceeding.

If Delete is not displayed, it means that the worker has been assigned to an order confirmation, and deletion is no longer available. If deleting is no longer an option, you can hide/archive the worker.