Alerts automatically send you an email with your saved Views at the frequency you desire. Alerts can send your saved Views daily, weekly, or monthly and an email is sent whether data is available or not. Once you have created a saved View, you will click on the calendar icon to create your Alert.
Alerts can be a huge help in monitoring for exceptions (e.g., who forgot to check-out, who has unusually large hours, etc.). Remember:
- You must have a saved View to create an Alert.
- If you delete the saved View, you will delete your Alert.
- Only users with access to your company's account set up will be able to use the link, but the email message will be visible to anyone.
- You must have a message entered if you wish to receive an Alert (whether it is to say it did run and here are the results or it did run, but there were no results).
- Be careful that you don't send so many Alerts to yourself that you miss the important information you would see when logging into WorkRecords OR that you are so overwhelmed with so many that you don't give the really important ones the attention that they deserve.
Note: Anything listed below that is highlighted in blue and underlined can be clicked on to take you to a QuickGuide, Training Video or additional resources with step by step instructions.
For more information on creating Alerts, click on Creating and Saving Alerts.